KONTINUUM
something between Archive and Project Space.

Key Visual Projekt KONTINUUM

01.05.2020 – 29.09.2020
KONTINUUM can be viewed here via the Internet Archive.

“KONTINUUM – something between Archive and Project space” originated as a project in March of this year, when the pandemic intruded into our everyday lives, brought plans to a standstill and forced us to rethink worldwide. In these unpredictable times, which made physical events impossible, we as a curatorial collective decided to create a virtual space which was to grow organically over the coming months. In five intervals oriented around the months of May, June, July, August, and September, an interplay of various artistic positions dealing with isolation, pandemic, and digitalization unfolded on a special website, which went online in May 2020.

Whether photographs and performances, workshops or virtual reading groups – individuals and collectives enlivened KONTINUUM and made it a polyphonic project that connected people across several continents and responded to this global crisis with creativity and empathy.

We understood the platform as decidedly open and didn’t want to intervene strongly curatorially, thus we were open for submissions and launched two open calls. At the end of our project, we look back on 39 exciting contributions and collaborations that will remain online until May 2021 and we thank all participants!

Artists

Friedrich Andreoni
Gin Bahc
Hannah Bates
Lucy Beall
Anna Bochkova
Kirstin Burckhardt
Isabelle Constant
Brad Downey
Stas Ginzburg
Sofia Haines
Charlotte Hansel
Katja Heinemann
Dasha Ilina
Torben Jost
Stefan Klein
Barbara Knezevic
Lemonella
Inna Levinson
Darja Linder
Yaron Maïm
Lilian Mauthofer
Migrant Bird Space
Cynthia Montier
Bubu Mosiashvili
George Nebieridze
OurBodyCollective
Plastique Fantastique
raus project
Alice Rekab
Daniela Rivera
Yuya Suzuki
Mathieu Tremblin
Apostolos Tsolakidis
Fred Unruh
Mirce Velarde-Liljehult
Pengpeng Wang
Robert Wilde
You open a Box…
yours, an open letter project
Sandra Zanetti

Team

Camilo Castiblanco, Lotta Feibicke, Max Hausmann, Eileen Kesseler, Anna Lasko, Monique Machicao y Premier Ferrufino, Sarah Marcinkowski, Katharina Ripea, Evelyn Sutter, Melissa Tunc, Nicole Wittmann

KONTINUUM
something between Archive and Project Space

Key Visual Projekt KONTINUUM

01.05.2020 – 29.09.2020
www.somethingbetween.org

 

“KONTINUUM – something between Archive and Project space” entstand als Projekt im März 2020, als sich die Pandemie in unseren Alltag einschlich, Pläne zum Erliegen brachte und weltweit zum Umdenken zwang. Als kuratorisches Kollektiv entschlossen wir uns in dieser unbeständigen Zeit, die physische Veranstaltungen unmöglich machte, einen virtuellen Ort ins Leben zu rufen, der im Laufe der nächsten Monate organisch wachsen sollte. In fünf Intervallen, die sich an den Monaten Mai, Juni, Juli, August und September orientierten, entfaltete sich auf einer eigenen Website, die im Mai 2020 online ging, ein Zusammenspiel aus verschiedensten künstlerischen Positionen, die sich mit Isolation, Pandemie und Digitalisierung auseinandersetzen.
Ob Fotografien und Performances, Workshops oder virtuelle Lesekreise – Einzelpersonen und Kollektive belebten KONTINUUM und machten es zu einem vielstimmigen Projekt, das Menschen auf mehreren Kontinenten zusammenbrachte und mit Kreativität und Einfühlsamkeit auf diese globale Krise antwortete.
Wir verstanden die Plattform als dezidiert offen und wollten ohne starke kuratorische Eingriffe auftreten, weshalb wir für Einreichungen aufgeschlossen waren und zwei Open Calls ausgeschrieben haben. Zum Ende unseres Projekts blicken wir auf 39 spannende Beiträge und Zusammenarbeiten zurück, die noch bis Mai 2021 online abrufbar bleiben werden und danken allen Beteiligten!

 

Künstler*innen

Friedrich Andreoni
Gin Bahc
Hannah Bates
Lucy Beall
Anna Bochkova
Kirstin Burckhardt
Isabelle Constant
Brad Downey
Stas Ginzburg
Sofia Haines
Charlotte Hansel
Katja Heinemann
Dasha Ilina
Torben Jost
Stefan Klein
Barbara Knezevic
Lemonella
Inna Levinson
Darja Linder
Yaron Maïm
Lilian Mauthofer
Migrant Bird Space
Cynthia Montier
Bubu Mosiashvili
George Nebieridze
OurBodyCollective
Plastique Fantastique
raus project
Alice Rekab
Daniela Rivera
Yuya Suzuki
Mathieu Tremblin
Apostolos Tsolakidis
Fred Unruh
Mirce Velarde-Liljehult
Pengpeng Wang
Robert Wilde
You open a Box…
yours, an open letter project
Sandra Zanetti

 

Team

Camilo Castiblanco, Lotta Feibicke, Max Hausmann, Eileen Kesseler, Anna Latzko, Monique Machicao y Premier Ferrufino, Sarah Marcinkowski, Katharina Ripea, Evelyn Sutter, Melissa Tunc, Nicole Wittmann